How To: fix iphysics update "brokeness"

Discussion in 'iPhysics [old jailbreak version]' started by BigDaveyJ, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. BigDaveyJ

    BigDaveyJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Everyone is sad because they say iphysics is "broken". here is how to fix it!

    1. open your favorite SSH program
    2. SSH into your ipod
    3. Go to /var/root/media/iphysics/games/crayonphysics/leveldata
    4. You will see the files will be in 700 not 755 when u go to chmod it
    5. chmod all to 755
    6. restart springboard
    7. play play play!
  2. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've read this before, and tried it before, and just tried it again, and it doesn't work for me.

    I can now see the levels in the list, but when I load them up, I just get a black screen. This is making it tough to work on my projects.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. vykarious

    vykarious New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rawd! Same thing happened to me, but all i "755'd" was the single "LEVELPACK" file. Just went black, yadiyahyah, but if you do it to the folder of the corresponding level pack as well as the files inside, it'll work! (for me at least).
  4. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Thanks, but I have done that already

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Robinson777

    Robinson777 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Why did the installer 3.0 update screw up all the games?
  6. jdrake19

    jdrake19 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any new news on fixing the "Black Screen"?
  7. redgtxdi

    redgtxdi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    what is weird is that for me the games work fine but installer keeps thinking I need to update to iphysix 1.0.1 and not once but twice!

Share This Page