How to find your touchs ip if the UI won't load?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by bamboo, Oct 13, 2007.

  1. bamboo

    bamboo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have any idea how to find your touchs IP even if you can't reach the UI? I was going though the guide on how to get summerboard to work (Big mistake on my part) but now the UI won't load up and I don't know it's IP to login to putty. If anyone has ANY input on this, please, pleeease, say something.

    Thanks
  2. Dariss

    Dariss New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Restore it then jailbreak again?
  3. bamboo

    bamboo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't, even in recovery mode, it says "iTunes has detected an iPod in Recovery Mode. You must restore this iPod before it can be used in iTunes" so I press "Ok" and then "Restore" but when I try it gives me "The Ipod "iPod" could not be restored. An unknown error occurred."
  4. choy

    choy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    check in your router settings, usually you can see who/what is connected and their ip. i have a d-link nad i tihnk it's under the dhcp menu
  5. nintendodude

    nintendodude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    2

    I second that!

Share This Page