[How To] Enable the Battery Percentage with iBackupBot

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ValleyForge, Oct 15, 2012.

  1. ValleyForge

    ValleyForge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,074
    Likes Received:
    2,062
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Were there two files listed?
    If so, which one did you edit? What was its size (length) compared to the other one?
    If not, did you sort by path to find it? If you didn't, you could have edited the wrong of the in fact two existent files.
  2. Blaqkaudioxd

    Blaqkaudioxd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    There's only one file listed. It's 1 KB. (just so you know) and yes, I used the path thing to find it.
  3. ValleyForge

    ValleyForge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,074
    Likes Received:
    2,062
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Did you copy/paste the exact text? Double-check to make sure it's right. It works on my iPod touch 5g, and others'.
  4. Blaqkaudioxd

    Blaqkaudioxd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    I took a literal screenshot (I have no idea how to do a screenshot on my laptop), but yes, I copied and pasted it exactly as it is.

    Attached Files:

  5. Blaqkaudioxd

    Blaqkaudioxd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Should I just do a complete restore with iTunes and try again?
  6. ValleyForge

    ValleyForge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,074
    Likes Received:
    2,062
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Looks ok. Did you save the file and restore the backup to your device by pressing CTRL + T?
  7. Blaqkaudioxd

    Blaqkaudioxd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Yes, I did restore using iBackupBot. It booted up normally, but nothing showed up near the battery icon.
  8. ValleyForge

    ValleyForge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,074
    Likes Received:
    2,062
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Hmm...I'd say restore with iTunes as a new device, then back up, edit the file on the new backup, and restore the new backup to it. (You can always revert to your old backup)
  9. Blaqkaudioxd

    Blaqkaudioxd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Ok. I'll try that.
    Thank you! I restored it as a new iPod Touch and tried again. It works perfectly now! Thank you so much!
    Edit: Okay, I know what I was doing wrong, apparently there were two files, but i only saw one of them. Since it wasn't working. I decided to see if there was another file, and I found it near the bottom. I edited that one and now it works.
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2012
  10. TouchFan

    TouchFan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I have successfully added the battery percentage feature to a 3rd gen, 4th gen and 5th gen iPod Touch. So yes it does work on the newest Touch. Also, after adding the code to my 5th gen mine wouldn't restart either. Tried 3 times and after opening up iTunes with the Touch connected, it finally came back on. I was nervous for a sec. Whew!

    This makes me wonder what else we could do to "mod" our non-JB devices. o_O

Share This Page