iOS 4.0 How To Downgrade from ios 4.0 to 3.1.3

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by -lkv-, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    BACKUP SHSH IS NEEDED!!!

    okay first thing is once you downgrade from ios 4.0 to 3.1.3
    you will get an error 1015 most likely
    go and download irecovery
    (windows)
    1. download irecovery
    2. install lib usb
    3. once the installation is done. if lib usb is done correctly, run test and you should see your iphone/ipod in recovery mode in the run test application.
    4. after that go on cmd and type in where you saved irecovery
    5. type irecovery -s, then your iphone/ipod should be recognized automatic in cmd.
    6. next type in setenv auto-boot true, saveenv, then reboot and your iphone/ipod should reboot back to 3.1.3
    7. your iphone/ipod will reboot and there you can activate through itunes and jailbreak with spirit again
  2. xoSushi

    xoSushi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What version of iTunes did you use?
  3. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It has to be 9.2 or your iPod won't even be recognized.

    I'm not sure if 9.1 will recognize the iPod if it's in DFU or Recovery Mode. it shouldn't matter which iTunes you use though, since either way you will get error 1015.
  4. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    For the last bit of code, you could also type just reboot instead of fsboot. Also, you could also type /exit after reboot to exit out of iRecovery while still being in the Command Prompt or Terminal window.

    Also, since you need SHSH's now, I guess Apple has stopped signing 3.1.3 now?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. iphonee

    iphonee Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I tried this on Windows VIsta and its crashed my Comp if I use it on windows 7 will It work?
  6. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah, they probably stopped signing it since most people have 4.0 now.
  7. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    you need to first install lib usb. before install lib usb, go to properties and compatible with windows xp server pack 2.
  8. xoSushi

    xoSushi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It's giving me a "'setenv' is not recognized as an internal or exteral command, operable program or batch file." error. Any solutions to this? I've already installed libusb.
  9. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    I am going to do this from the laptop tomorrow since I dont want to take another chance with my desktop. I have windows 7 and when I installed the lib usb it made my mouse and keyboard not work so I had to do a system restore to 12:30 this afternoon and got everything back up and running. Im not understanding what I have to do, first try to restore with itunes, it will give me that error and while I have itunes open I do the other stuff??
  10. xoSushi

    xoSushi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    !!
    I experienced this problem too. All my USB-plugged things (mouse and iPod) stopped working. My wifi adapter stopped working and my virus scanner was acting weird. I had to do a system restore to fix the problem as well. That was weird... I guess I'll just wait for os4.0 jailbreak.

Share This Page