iOS 3.1 [How to] Downgrade from 3.1 to 3.0 for iPhone 3G

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by MrDodi, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Okay so its from our German Forumsection, and i'll show you how to Downgrade your iPhone 2G and 3G from 3.1 to 3.0 in a few Steps.

    Its working and its easy.

    1. put your phone into DFU
    2. Restore the 3.0 firmware.. you WILL get an error Code 1050 (thats normal dont worry)
    3. After the restore "failed" and your ipod automaticly gets into Recovery Mode (Showing the itunes / usb logo) ; restore again the 3.0 Firmware (by pressing shift+click [ mac OS: ctrl + click] )
    4.After the Error Pops up again (1050) your phone is pysicaly on 3.0 but after apple new "Securitysystem" it will "block" the complete Restore.

    Now. Step 5
    Put your phone into DFU again and Start redsn0w 0.8

    Do a normal Jailbreak as you always would do.
    After Jailbreak your iphone will boot up on 3.0 and you can Restore your itunes saved Backup to your phone

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thats its. Youre now back on 3.0 Jailbreak version.

    Thanks for listening

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Btw. the whole 3GS Downgrade is here

    Sauriks Tutorial to Downgrade the 3GS


    New Method 2 Posts down!
  2. RedrumsSam

    RedrumsSam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I'm in the middle of doing this right now, and it seems to be working. DFU by itself would not work for me. Got an error every time. I'm glad you shared this solution. thanks!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Installing Activation Bundles....taking forever....

    didn't work....restarted into restore mode...
  3. RedrumsSam

    RedrumsSam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Had to run redsn0w twice, the second time, 3.0 JB'd baby!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. PhoenixRiver

    PhoenixRiver New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Would this also be compatible on the iPod Touch 2G?
  5. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yes it does.

    And By the way. If this method wont work. I found out another mehtod how it worked for iphone 2G and 3G useres and ipod Touch 1g user. i Cant test it for touch 2G cause i dont own one.

    And this is how its done:

    Steps

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    - Put Your iDevice in DFU mode.
    - Do the 3.0 Restore by Shift-Click on Restore. (It works with 3.0.1 and 3.0 )
    After your getting the "1050" Error , your Device will be in Recovery Mode (iTunes Logo)

    - This is all correct now here comes the difference.

    Download Quickpwn 2.2 http://www.[PIRACY.mu].com/?d=H4BLU49J

    - After Download you open the Programm! You will get a notice on your Windows that the Device is on Recovery Mode. Thats correct. Now follow the Steps shown on the Screen.

    12 Secs home and Power. And then 2 more secs the power button. You might now see the Apple Bootlogo. Dont put it into DFU or Recovery again. Leave it. You will get the Activation Screen.

    - After a few secs the "Emergency" Screen will show up on iphone and the iTunes Logo on iTouch.

    - Now just plug the device to your computer, and youre done! Your ipod will synch and you phone will get activated.

    - Congratulation

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Youre now back on 3.0 . And you will have Service and an Activated iphone even with the 3.1 Baseband!

    You can Jailbreak und Unlock your phone now as usual with redsn0w 0.8


    Thanks for listening

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. wryun

    wryun New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Will this work with iPod Touch 3G? I would try it myself instead of asking, but i have no idea where i would find the 3.0 firmware for iPod Touch 3G. I still have my 3.0 firmware for my old iPod Touch 2G.
  7. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)

    It wont work cause there is no 3.0 Firmware out for iPod Touch 3G.
  8. wryun

    wryun New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Bummer. thanks for the info.

Share This Page