How to Downgrade 3.1.3 to 3.1.2!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Mr.Funman, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    NOTE: THIS ONLY WORKS ON WINDOWS (all versions)
    1. Go to C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    2.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    3.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    4. Now add this to the end

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    5. Now get into DFU Mode
    6. Shift+Restore Button (windows), and for Macs Alt(AKA Option)+Restore Button
    7. Browse for the Firmware (3.1.2) and select it
    8. wait........
    9. Enjoy!!
    UPDATE: THIS WORKS ONLY IF YOU REGISTERED YOUR SHSH ON CYDIA/ROCK!!!
    Note:Half of the times you'll get a 1015 error from itunes, just DFU mode and try to restore again
  2. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    oi Apple is really covering up jailbreak these days.
    Thanks.
  3. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    lol i know
  4. paulo_andre

    paulo_andre New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    you say half the time we can get the 1015 error, but this is the 4th time I restore and I always get the error. Is there something I can do? It's an iphone 3GS new model
  5. magic8ball88

    magic8ball88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    The new 3GS is locked down pretty tight so I don't think you can downgrade. Are you sure you have the SHSH installed from cydia?
  6. paulo_andre

    paulo_andre New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yes, if I try to restore without the "74.208.105.171 gs.apple.com " line in hosts file, iTunes refuses to start the restore. With it it works, but fails almost in the end with that error.
    From what I understant, this is a baseband update error. Isn't it possible to downgrade without the baseband? I don't need unlock, just jailbreak.
  7. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
  8. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    its supposed to be
    74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com
    and macs go to edit /etc/hosts (need to see hidden files)
  9. guidovg94

    guidovg94 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Heey when i do this, I still get 'this device isn't eligible' I've got an ipod touch 3G 3.1.3 is this downgradable???? please help thx
  10. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    thank you for helping

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page