How to disable passcode with winscp

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ndsilcock, Sep 26, 2008.

  1. ndsilcock

    ndsilcock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Delete /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/com.apple.springboard refresh then reboot.....................Voila
  2. SLLhotD

    SLLhotD Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    pretty smart
  3. qasim

    qasim New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol i had this problem like 8 months ago!!!!! i was sooo frustrated. i ended up puttin it in DFU mode so ilost EVERYTHING.. i was like SH*T!! lol
  4. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    So this gets rid of the little code you need to type to get on the iPod ?
    Without messing other stuff up ?
    This is good to know.
  5. THaToNeGuY

    THaToNeGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    it didnt work for my phone.....
  6. ndsilcock

    ndsilcock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This just resets all settings to default. I had a problem entering passcode that I knew was correct and just happened to stumble upon this. It worked on my iPot. Did this help anybody else?
  7. Jacku

    Jacku New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Didn't work on mine as well. JB 3.1.2. Any ideas guys. The Passcode is very VERY annoying!!!
  8. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Look at the dates
  9. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    wait a second. this isnt how you do it...

    not on 3.x

    theres a key in an essential plist that tells the phone if the passcode is on or not.
  10. ndsilcock

    ndsilcock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This was from oct. of 2008. I think this was on 1.1.3firmware or maybe 2.0. I'm not sure though.

Share This Page