How to control your ipod touch from computer

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Dallas Silvertush, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. Dallas Silvertush

    Dallas Silvertush New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    or you can use one of those webapps on Apple's website. i forgot whats it called tho.
  3. willytboy

    willytboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I've been looking how to do this for like a month now all I have to say to you mate is Thank You =)
  4. Dallas Silvertush

    Dallas Silvertush New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    haha no problem
  5. irocks

    irocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    is there a way without vnc cause it annoys me
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    for windows
  6. Toakie21

    Toakie21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool but...

    I wish u could control ur idevice over long distances. Like if u didnt need to be on the same network incase u lost ur idevice or had it stolen.
  7. lhamil64

    lhamil64 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    HTC One X
    If it's connected to a wireless network, the router can have ip forwarding setup to the iPod (so instead of typing the internal IP address, you would type the external) and it would work while not on the network. It's not ideal if it's stolen though.

Share This Page