[How To]Configure Touchpad.app on a Mac

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by minja3418, Feb 23, 2008.

  1. minja3418

    minja3418 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    13
    First of all you will need the following

    Touchpad.app
    a macintosh

    1) First install "Touchpad.app" from Installer (inside Utilities) the repo is "http://cnp.qlnk.net/" without the quotes

    2) Configure Apple Remote Desktop
    Go to your System Preferences by clicking the Apple Logo and clicking the System Preferences

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Then Click "Sharing"

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Remember or Right down the ip address (under Access Privileges)

    Then Check "Apple Remote Desktop"

    Something should pop up and it will look like this

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Check "VNC viewers may control screen with password"

    And choose your password and click ok

    3)Enter in Information
    Examples:
    Name: minja3418
    Address: 10.10.10.101 (dont type this part in: what your computer's ip address is)
    Password: password (dont type this part in: what you chose for the VNC password)
    Shared: On
    Pixel Depth: 16 or 32 (i chose 32)

    and Save.

    4) play around with your new mouse



    Have Fun!!

    ps... J Sherwani (developer of Touchpad)
    should make the app able to go to landscape because i prefer that for typing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. minja3418

    minja3418 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    13
  3. lexuscva

    lexuscva New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you,. that's helpful
  4. WinkyTom

    WinkyTom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    a small problem but great app

    I managed touchpad to work but it seems I only get the black screen and not the blue menus and keyboard that go with it

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    does anyone know how I can get them??
    anyway this things rules

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  5. minja3418

    minja3418 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    13
    it is touchpad.app

    not VNSea.app
  6. creativofreelance

    creativofreelance New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Front row

    I'd would be helpful if Touchpad could control the Front Row: Arrow keys not present in this "keyboard"

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. hahn24

    hahn24 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    for some reason when i go into sharing on my computer (mac mini) it doesn't come up with apple remote sharing or whatever. is there any way im supposed to add this or any help on what i should do?
  8. sushiboy

    sushiboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Can you update this for Leopard users as well? The Sharing interface is so different from Tiger's and it's frustrating.
  9. tootricky

    tootricky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    2
    You just need to use Screen Sharing for Leopard, not Remote Access.
  10. sushiboy

    sushiboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Got it to work, but it frequently freezes (the mouse pointer)?

Share This Page