How to Change Your Carrier Logo Without Jailbreaking

Discussion in 'Front page news archive' started by News Bot, Dec 30, 2012.

  1. Stemoy

    Stemoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Um.....go on telling me about this, I'd like to know. :)
  2. caliskimmer

    caliskimmer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    50
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Ok! That makes sense.
  3. truehybridx

    truehybridx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    43
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    So i guess PC users are left out in the dark for now :p
  4. deleted account 43

    deleted account 43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5,707
    Likes Received:
    124
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Um...in the screenshot of the app, it says "Kevin Ko", but in the article, it says "Kevin Lo".
  5. Sawz

    Sawz Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    119
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Managed to lose my carrier logo! Will have to restore the original one later.

    Attached Files:

    Joe Rossignol likes this.
  6. Qwedgeonline

    Qwedgeonline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,306
    Likes Received:
    141
    Device:
    iPad 3
    This does not work on the iPhone 4.
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2012
  7. Nascarhappyfan

    Nascarhappyfan Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Same. I have an unlocked version tho..
  8. Qwedgeonline

    Qwedgeonline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,306
    Likes Received:
    141
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Mine is Verizon. It doesn't work on a Verizon iPhone that isn't the 5.
  9. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,522
    Likes Received:
    1,265
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Mine was iPhone 5/iOS 6.0.2/Bell 13.0 (Canadian carrier) and it worked fine, fyi.
  10. dsg

    dsg Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    if your having issues try this in terminal:

    defaults write com.apple.iTunes carrier-testing -bool YES

Share This Page