How to change slider message and the slider itself

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by stewiegriffin10210, Oct 16, 2007.

  1. stewiegriffin10210

    stewiegriffin10210 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you change the slider message? i want something else other than "slide to unlock" and how do you change the slider itself is it even possible?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Bauer

    Bauer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can change the slider using Customize, however I think you are going to need Summerboard to change the message itself. Summerboard is available currently to PC owners as well as Intel mac owners. If you have a PPC mac you're going to have to wait a little longer.
  3. Bauer

    Bauer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, here's the info I found in the Sticky at the top of the iPod Touch Mods forum:

  4. aa421

    aa421 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. stewiegriffin10210

    stewiegriffin10210 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is Customize?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. thomashayes

    thomashayes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    2
    Don't worry about customize - it's needlessly complicated.
    Follow Bauer's simple instructions and you can change everything just using notepad on your PC, or Textedit on your mac.

  7. stewiegriffin10210

    stewiegriffin10210 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    i already did that i want to change the slider icon now how do i do that D=?
  8. thomashayes

    thomashayes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ah ok.

    For that you do need customise.

    Install it from your installer.app - but you'll need to install some image packs at the same time. They're under 'Themes - customise'.

    When loading customise for the first time tap all over the screen madly (it sounds odd but do it) - it may crash a few times but should open on the third time. It's a bit of dodgy not quite ported right software

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. stewiegriffin10210

    stewiegriffin10210 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Umm i "tap all over the screen madly" but it doesnt work ive tried it like 5 times D=
    edit: nvm it works now =D
  10. darkchicken50

    darkchicken50 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gday ladies, sorry 2 be a noob on yaz all, im usually quite good with it all. I tried editing that stuff in my SpringBoard.strings file but EVERY time ive tried and no matter WHAT i try, it always comes up with stupid sh*t default crap sh*tballs asslicker.
    (sorry, e-tourettes)

    Anyway, by default i dont mean slide to unlock, it comes up with "AWAY_MESSAGE_..." and "POWER_OFF_MESSAGE" and sh*t like this crap dick asslicker titties motherf***.

    Anyone got any idea on why the f*** b*tch slut this keeps happening? feel free 2 email me at darkchicken50@gmail.com

    If you really feel like helping me out, do it for me and email it 2 me! Lol, all i want is
    Sync in progress -- Synchronizing
    Slide to cancel - STOP IT NOW
    slide to unlock - Unlock Me
    Slide to power off - Turn Me Off



    Thanks guys, love yaz all

Share This Page