iOS 5.0 [HOW TO] Bypass iOS 5 Setup/Activation

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ipodsjor, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. ipodsjor

    ipodsjor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    (I have only tested this on a iPod Touch 4g) UPDATE: Apparently doesn't work with the iPad 2 :(

    USE AT OWN RISK! THIS MAY UPGRADE YOUR BASEBAND! THIS WILL ALSO PREVENT ACTIVATION WITH YOUR CARRIER!

    Step 1: Restore to the iOS5 Beta (Google)
    Step 2: On the setup screen, push the home button 3 time until VoiceOver activates.
    Step 3: Hold the time on the status bar.
    Step 4: Drag down the screen with 3 fingers.
    Step 5: Tap twice on the Y!
    Step 6: Push the home button.
    Optional: Say Thanks to JORGEN and disable VoiceOver!

    Attached Files:

  2. Mahad17

    Mahad17 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'll try this out on my 3G after I hopefully back up my SHSH blobs. Thanks for uploading this
  3. Qwedgeonline

    Qwedgeonline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    140
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I'm using the iPad 2, and I can't drag the notification screen down as far as 2cm. Everything before that works, though! I got so excited!
  4. ipodsjor

    ipodsjor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hmm... I wish I had an iPad to try with. Did you move your 3 fingers down the whole screen?
  5. Qwedgeonline

    Qwedgeonline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    140
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Yes. The robot says, "Notifications: Empty list."
  6. Dav1d

    Dav1d Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Just a word of warning.... IOS 5 installs a modem upgrade, if your device has a 3G card, it is highly likely you will not be able to go back :(
  7. matt912836

    matt912836 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Don't try this on iPhones, it bypasses activation, meaning you can still use the OS but the phone is not activated, meaning no calling/texting/data usage.
  8. ipodsjor

    ipodsjor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Apparently apple didn't include the yahoo widgets in the iPad 2's build.
  9. Mahad17

    Mahad17 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

    :eek: like for the iphone or the 3rd gen ipt?
  10. ipodsjor

    ipodsjor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    @matt912836 the title says BYPASS iOS 5 Activation

Share This Page