how to add apps onto ipod touch without itunes

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by almostaname, May 7, 2009.

  1. almostaname

    almostaname New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possible? I jailbroke a 2g ipod touch, and i want to put some apps on for a theme for her, so is it possible? I dont want to configure it for my computer
  2. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let her do it. I'm suspicious. What apps?
  3. almostaname

    almostaname New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    like facebook and etc.
    some games too like tap tap
    no (insert stupid pirate here)
    this is for initsua, so she would prob have no clue on how to do it
  4. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm still confused. Tell her to download them?
  5. almostaname

    almostaname New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    basically, im setting up an inav theme for her, and shes pretty lazy so shes basically paying me to do it for her, and i want to put some of my games on there.
    is there any way to do that?
  6. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope. Set it up for your computer.
  7. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    What do you mean configure. All you have to do is plug it in and sync. It will work on any computer.
  8. almostaname

    almostaname New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    i mean like the set up as new ipod etc
    wont it not sync if its on a different computer?
  9. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nuh uh!
    *shakes head*

    It'll say something like "This iPod has not been set up for this computer" or something alone those lines.
  10. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Lol have you even tried to plug it in and sync something? If there are songs on it already they will be gone if you sync.

Share This Page