how long did 1.1.2 install take? mine's taking long

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by poombster, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. poombster

    poombster New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I downloaded the new firmware and now my ipod has the little circle "i'm busy" icon going. That icon is still moving and my screen switches from the wallpaper to the charging screen if i plug it in to usb or if i take it out. Is it normal that it takes this long to actually deal with the install or do i need to do something about this, like a restore?
  2. asado111

    asado111 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope same happened to mine you will have to restore to 1.1.1 and then do it ALL over..
  3. tsinghua

    tsinghua Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone
    Be patient. If iTunes says it is updating the firmware, You can do nothing just wait.
  4. Azeke

    Azeke New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It took approximately 10 min. for the total process.

    Peace and blessings,

    Azeke
  5. asado111

    asado111 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    no guys.. the update nad everythin is done but his ipod is on the main screen where it shows it the slide to unlock and it gets frozen there meaning it WILL not work. u will have to restore.
  6. poombster

    poombster New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yea I ended up having to restore. Don't know what happened but it happened again the second time I tried installing 1.1.1. Third time worked fine though so now i have 1.1.2 and it's running well save for customize at this point. Thanks.
  7. poombster

    poombster New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yea I ended up having to restore. Don't know what happened but it happened again the second time I tried installing 1.1.1. Third time worked fine though so now i have 1.1.2 and it's running well save for customize at this point. Thanks.

Share This Page