How do i unlock iphone 1st Generation?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by hovik818, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Well i have a looked everywhere for a iPhone 1st Generation Unlock so i can use a T-mobile sim. Can someone please tell me how to do this??
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    firmware its on? I'd use redsn0w X.X.X and then download blacksn0w
  3. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    It is on 3.1.2, i have jailbroken it with blackra1n. Im stuck after that
  4. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    in the blackra1n app download blacksn0w, then your done
  5. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I read about blacksn0w, but it says 3G and 3GS, but it still works for 2G (1st Gen)?
  6. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  7. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    no...

    blacksn0w shouldn't work on 2G iPhones, use BootNeuter. It should be on cydia.
  8. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Okay so should i uninstall blacksn0w now then do Bootneuter?
  9. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    did blacksn0w work? it shouldn't...
  10. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Well i was going to use my T-mobile prepaid sim card, but i cant find it. I have my Verizon Blackberry Sim card, i just put it in and it found signal. Whenever its not unlocked and you put a different sim card, what does it say?

Share This Page