How do i turn genius on, on ipod?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Ari., Sep 12, 2008.

  1. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    I have it on Itunes and its nice but on ipod it says its not enabled :/ how do i enable :S thanks!
  2. teekaysk8

    teekaysk8 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    i googled this for ages and got nothing.. i got it working by deleting all music on my ipod... then re-syncing..

    sounds dumb but that's the only way i could get it to work -.-

    so.. either re-sync all... or drag and drop all back in

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    thanks, bu ti just did - no luck :x keeps telling me ot enable in itunes, but i have ;o (itunes version of genius works

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  4. darkshadow

    darkshadow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have not tested this because I am waiting for a pwn'ed 2.1 but I heard you have to sync the genius playlist to your iPod, for it to work.
  5. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    oh thats kinda gay and annoying, ill have to give that a try, thanks

    eekk itunes doesnt want to add any songs to the playlist :S (says unable to

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  6. oookkaaaaay

    oookkaaaaay Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    you dont turn it on its already on when your listing to a song bring up the carp where it shows yor the duration of the song and next to the shuffle button there is a genie button.
  7. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    On ipod? i click that and i get a pop up saying enable in itunes :/
  8. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    just create a genius playlist in itunes then drag that one to your ipod touch. i did that and its working (for me atleast)
  9. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ariarch, what does your Music tab look like for your iPod Touch? Also, did you sign in and submit your information to Apple?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. hawaii94

    hawaii94 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    same with me, i just syned normally then it was fine

Share This Page