How do I take a screenshot?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by stillercity, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. stillercity

    stillercity New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Something like this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I'm sure there's an app out there, can someone tell me how to do that? All I want to know is how to get perfect screenshots like that.
  2. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    go in installer and its called screenshot app the source is under blaze, but im sure u have that
  3. Codizzle69

    Codizzle69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    dont get screenshot, it has messed up too many ipods. get Dock instead
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    i thought it was only if both r installed, but anyway listen to codizzle, it hasnt messed mine up but i dont pretend to be an expert

    EDIT: lol
  5. Codizzle69

    Codizzle69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well it messed my friends up when he only had screenshot so i dont want ihm messing up his ipod lol
  6. Flagpole

    Flagpole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i dont need a screenshot any more stiller, you already listed all of your apps. but its still a nice app to have.
  7. stillercity

    stillercity New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK, I'm still going to get dock though. I was trying to do screenshot, but it was kinda retarded, luckily I was able to remove it. The screen was blinking white and black, its scared the s*** out of me.

    I can't find dock, where is it?
  8. Codizzle69

    Codizzle69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    its in the "System" section of installer
  9. edoras

    edoras New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm using Screenshot... So far, no problem...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. soccerstud92

    soccerstud92 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    old thread..but, it looks like ur running 2.0, all u have to do is hold the home botton and push the power botton and it should flash white

Share This Page