How do I remove LogoMe?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by muscsb, Dec 29, 2008.

  1. muscsb

    muscsb New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!
    I just installed LogoMe to my 1.gen iPod Touch running at FW 2.2. I picked a cool pineapple as my new reboot logo, but now i want the regular apple logo back. I deleted the LogoMe app via Cydia, but the pinapple reboot logo is still there. How do i remove it??
  2. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    You have to find the original Apple logo and apply it again with LogoMe. If there is a "default" option in LogoMe, then you can use that. I'm not terribly familiar with LogoMe. I used it once and it put me into Recovery Mode.
  3. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yeah - but in that case you'll need to reinstall LogeMe back on to your iPod touch.
  4. groundzero47

    groundzero47 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    okok i jail broke my 2gen ipod /w Redsn0w and i wanna get logo me to see what the pinapple looks like can you change the logo when ever you want or no?
  5. EBOBO

    EBOBO New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can either change it from a photo on your iPT or from a direct URL. Yes, there is a default button.
  6. groundzero47

    groundzero47 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i can change it back from pinapple to apple any time

    pwnapple*

Share This Page