how do i call canada

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by willymcsilly, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    I live in Canada(London Ontario to be exact) and I need to know how to call my house phone the area code is 519 what do i need to put before that to call ?
  2. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    common guys i know there are some canadiens who have called themselves what did you dial first
  3. gorballfilms

    gorballfilms New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    hey man i live in London as well just dial it like a long distance call ie 1519 then the number thats it should work. What mic did you get ? And what voip provider are you runing
  4. steeped

    steeped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm from the good ol' T.O. and I just use freecalls. for me, i dial 1-416 555 1234 or i also think +1-416-555-1234 also may work.
  5. gorballfilms

    gorballfilms New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    yep like he said works like a charm everytime, did you buy a free call account? and if so whats the charges like ?
  6. steeped

    steeped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    9
    All you need to do is put a penny in your account and you can call any of the free country's listed on their website.
  7. gorballfilms

    gorballfilms New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    no sh*t eh thanks dude going to do that. what mic do you got?
  8. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah im using freecalls........so you cant call anywhere unless u have a penny in your account?
  9. hockeycraze12000

    hockeycraze12000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    13
    no, but if u dont put any money in ur acccount, it will eventually say free-trial over

    im using voip cheap in richmond hil and i put in 001905-xxx-xxxx
  10. loves2doit

    loves2doit New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    montreal : 001514xxxxxxx

    X's is the phone number of whoever youre calling

Share This Page