How did Steve Jobs do video output?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by gadgetsboyj, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    In the MacWorld Keynote, how did Steve Jobs output the iPhone's screen to video device? My iPod Touch only gives me that option when playing Media or viewing pictures.
  2. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    How didn't he. Honestly think about what you just said.
  3. azz2811

    azz2811 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    lol it would be funny if steve jobs had made a mod for that
  4. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Its all by computer, he makes it seems like he's doing it but he's really not, If he where to drop the iPod or iPhone, the video would keep on playing as if nothing had happened, Unless they stopped the video.
  5. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    That's what DemoApp is for
  6. ./^\.ACE./^\.

    ./^\.ACE./^\. Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Demo app doesn't do any thing...
  7. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I vote modded iPhone, there was a phat cable coming out of his iPhone when he was doing it.
  8. Chriswells1993

    Chriswells1993 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    although Steve did have spelling errors which did show up on the screen, and that would be very hard to fake
  9. Underdawg

    Underdawg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. Mindfield

    Mindfield New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,312
    Likes Received:
    7
    It isn't prerecorded. He is actually spitting video out through a cable to the projector, using DemoApp IIRC. (And of course it doesn't do anything. You don't have the cable he used plugged in.)

Share This Page