iOS 3.1 How can this be?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ScottishTaz, Sep 26, 2009.

  1. ScottishTaz

    ScottishTaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    My 3G Touch arrived today and I synced it to a backup of my jb 2G, after I did that I noticed this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    How can that happen?
  2. Mosaic

    Mosaic Banned

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    All current iPod touch models come pre-installed with firmware 3.1.1

    Restoring from a backup just backs-up your data (music/movies/games/ect), not firmwares.
  3. ScottishTaz

    ScottishTaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah, but look at the top left
  4. carfreak95

    carfreak95 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    what about the top left?
    even if your not jb, when you restore from back up, the M.I.M doesn't change, it stays like you left it.
  5. bryster126

    bryster126 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah when i restored i kept my numeric wifi and battery percentage and also the name. it's normal
  6. Tarthen

    Tarthen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Holy what.

    You jailbreaked it by a restore?!
  7. JIMIneitor

    JIMIneitor Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    nope, it isnt jailbroken.

    the same thing happened to me, and i dont think its anything out of this world
  8. david.7.x

    david.7.x New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i dont think that you should've done that backup... anyways umm just wait till the new jailbreak release that will fix it for you i think =)
  9. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    No. He set it up from backup and his MIM stayed. It happens to everyone if they do it.....
  10. Tarthen

    Tarthen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Oh. I got my hopes up for a easy 3.1 jailbreak.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page