How can i put my Notes from pc to touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by febern, Mar 10, 2008.

  1. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello all!

    Is there any way of putting my notes (most of them are in txt) from pc to touch? Because i used to type manually all of them on touch and forward them to friend's email address, but it's so annoying when my touch crashes or just upgraded, and i lost all of them. And typing them again is soooo boring.

    Any advice?
  2. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    importnotes.app
  3. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you, jaymzleon, i just installed, but i have got a message after installation, that i need to have Erica's BSD Subysystem

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    well, i only have BSD Subsystem version 2.1.

    Where can i get that version? I Tried to seach it on iappcat.com and repo.sc but i couldn't find. And now, if i run import notes app it's just display to me a pic and quit

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Can you help me?

    Thx in advanced!
  4. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    um, i forget the source now...i install community sources and blaze ultimate cause it uploads almost all of them... but it should be labeled in installer like ericas ported utilities or something liek that..hope that helps
  5. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    okay, i just installed and i got this: Add /var/root/bin to your PATH

    What does it mean? What should i do?

    Importnotes app still doesn't work...

    Edit: now i got this in importnotes: no import text found
  6. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    i believe you have to do something like rename the files you are importing to @@notesname.txt
    and place it in /root/Media/EBooks
  7. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, i did the same but nothing changed, still no text found import

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    GOT IT! i figured it out this morning...what version are you running?

    you need to go to core.sh in the ImportNotes.app folder if you are 1.1.3/1.1.4

    open that file and look for all lines of text reading "/var/root/Library/Notes/notes.db" and edit it to say
    "/var/mobile/Library/Notes/notes.db"

    there should be 3 or 4 lines containing this... after you do that, it SHOULD work...update me with your progress.
  9. Puredudes

    Puredudes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok my import notes didnt work. I ssh but i had the mobile for nots not the root. So i copied the notes to the root one and now the app say couldnt find notes so now where do u put the improted notes?
  10. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    keep them in mobile..then try something for me..go to root/library/notes/notes.db and fix file permissons on that to 777 let me know if that works

Share This Page