How about an ALARM Clock?

Discussion in 'Application Ideas' started by rohit92, Jul 17, 2008.

1. rohit92

rohit92 New Member

I always use an Alarm Clock to wake up in the morning. But, the sound is annoying and gets you frustrated. I setup an alarm clock on my laptop, but that works based off iTunes and only plays if the laptop is open and in sleep mode overnight. However, I just came up with a genius idea. If one has speakers for their iPod, like I do, which are Bose infact, then they should be able to use it as an Music Playing Alarm Clock. The music should played off a playlist, a chosen artist, the song list, or something else. But, How Great would that be? Come on... I would really like to see this app, hopefully free. It should not be that hard, yet I am not a programmer, so who knows. However, I just wanted to get the idea out there and hopefully, I will get some support and maybe the app will be made... THANKS
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    BTW... I know their is Alarm Clock built into the iPod and iPhone, however there are only set sounds, which are not that high quality. I know there was a way to add your own sounds in the jailbroken iPod touch. However, it not too easy and the quality sucked. This would be a great app... Trust me!
  2. Me&MyiPod

Me&MyiPod New Member

Love This Idea !

GREAT IDEA !!! WOULD LOVE THIS !
    but i don't think it is possible...
  3. thechungster

thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    omg! how many requests do we want?! there are many requests for this, and no one has made it. there is a thread to manually change the beeping sounds but thats it
  4. Winterboard

Winterboard Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    this is fairly easy to make but won't be accepted by apple. Only jailbreakers could use it.
  5. Meikura

Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)