Host Not Reachable

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Konor, Feb 12, 2009.

  1. Konor

    Konor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I am trying to download statusnotifier on Cydia for my iPod and I tried today, and it says downloading for about 5 seconds, then displays messages that say "Host Unreachable"
  2. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    That means the host is unreachable

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . The repo is probably down. Usually when that happens I just try again in a minute or two and it works fine.
  3. Konor

    Konor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well that sucks.... Is there any other way to get the app?
  4. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Im not sure if this will work but it cant do any harm. Download mobile terminal

    and type

    su - enter
    root - enter
    apt-get install ststusnotifier - enter

    and it should install it.
  5. Konor

    Konor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok well once I get to Password: after I type in su
    It wont let me type in anything
  6. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    It types it you just cant see it. Its hidden but it does type it.

    Oh crap sorry password is "alpine"
  7. Konor

    Konor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok so it says couldnt find stat source package
  8. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Ok then "statusnotifier" has to spelled a certain way. Try "StatusNotifier" or "Statusnotifier" if those dont work try those with a space between em.

    Here ill try it real quick.
  9. Konor

    Konor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Oh yeah ok I tried it but it still doesnt work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    is that the only other way?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Yeah none worked for me
  10. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Ok this works I tried it just for you

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Unzip the file and take the status notifier.deb and place it in. /private/var/root, once in there use the terminal and copy and paste what I have down here\/

    dpkg -i /private/var/root/StatusNotifier_0.2.11_iphoneos-arm.deb - enter/execute

    then type killall SpringBoard - enter/execute, after it re-springs it will be on your springboard.

    Attached Files:

Share This Page