hope is fading please help

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by willymcsilly, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    Iv grown pretty attached to the idea of turining my ipod into an iphone(ish) thing, but here are my problems I tried with a 1.1.3 ipod and got no where it took forever and still would not connect to the sip-server so i went through all the trouble of making my way back o 1.1.2 and i havent seen any improvement PLEASE HELP ME OUT HERE IM GUNNA LOSE FAITH
  2. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    calm down. are u sure the account settings are entered correctly, can u give more information like wut service u have with voip, voipcheap etc., and can u copy down wuts in ur account info on the sip-voip app. if u went down to 1.1.2 then it isnt becuz of 1.1.3, because mine is working fine. hope i can help
  3. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah Im using voip buster
    I have sip.voipbuster.com(just like that no caps) as my SIP server
    my user name is willymcsilly (no caps ) cross referenced with the actual voip program
    my reg timeout is 1800
    NAT is yes
    STUN domain and server are both completely blank and my pass is fine soo dont worry about that hahaha. I have a good steady wifi signal. soo any suggestions?
  4. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    any other ideas?
  5. roei_dacho

    roei_dacho Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    nat should be off
  6. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok thanks ill give that a go
  7. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    still no good can u guys normall connect right away
    and do u have to press connect or does it go green right away ?

    also this whole time i have been without a mic would that change anything....i figured you could still call with out a mic...true?
  8. delude

    delude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try changing reg timeout to 55 and see if that works.
  9. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    nope

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i guess ill try goin back to 1.1.1 then back to 1.1.2 then reinstall iv tried everything else and i read on there site that this is a rare but possible case

Share This Page