iPhone 3GS Hong Kong iPhone 3GS

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by thechungster, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    So I might be going back to Hong Kong for a 9 day holiday during Christmas time

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    And well, I might buy an iPhone 3GS there. Just a few question that I keep thinking about..
    • When I buy one there, they are already unlocked (to my knowledge). I've heard that once you put in your SIM, it automatically locks onto that SIM carrier. Is this true?
    • Would 3G still work if I bought it back to the UK?
  2. Puaar94

    Puaar94 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Can you bring me one back!!!
  3. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I was hoping for some replies about the question, but no. -_-
  4. hacker2021

    hacker2021 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Doesn't lock into your current provider to the best of my knowledge. How do you plan on buying it? Through a legit store(best buy, etc etc), or a stall(haha)?



    Yes.
  5. DeamonFish

    DeamonFish Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    http://store.apple.com/hk/browse/home/shop_iphone/family/iphone

    Is this what you wanted?
  6. et94

    et94 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    lol, im not sure
  7. n1cholas

    n1cholas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Hi Chungster,

    We had unlocked 3G S units in Malaysia. I've no issue using different carrier.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page