iOS 3.1 Home Button.

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by xcdjy, Jan 4, 2010.

  1. xcdjy

    xcdjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I recently started running 3.1.2... and found out quickly that double-clicking the Home button now takes me Home (or to whatever I set it to).

    This pisses me off lol.

    Any way to get it back to diuble-clicking for iPod Controls?
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Go to Settings > General > Home and make sure it's set to "iPod" and turn "iPod Controls" on.
  3. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Download ipodpop from cydia.
  4. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    ^this. it makes the controls come up even if the ipod app is not running.
  5. Rayzilla

    Rayzilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    And as I just discovered after reading ChrisL's post (as my Touch was set the way that he described but when I clicked twice it kept giving me the search keyboard), you need to double click quickly. I was doing it correctly a couple of days ago and then yesterday I tried over and over again only to get the keyboard because I was clicking to get to the main page and then clicking again bringning me to the keyboard. Long post, I know. Sorry.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. xcdjy

    xcdjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Brilliant thanks guys, s'all good after installing iPodPop... awesome!

Share This Page