home button unresponsive after firmware 3.0 upgrade

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by KingJehu, Jun 23, 2009.

  1. KingJehu

    KingJehu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hello all,
    Ever since I upgraded my ipod touch to 3.0, the home button is unresponsive. I have to hit the button several times or hold it to get it to work.
    I went to the apple store today, their top notch minimum wage dumb as- err geniuses took a 5 sec look, and then offered to sell me a replacement for $249. no thanks......
    I have found one other post of a person having the same issue. I would like to know if anyone else is experiencing the same thing.

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=729435

    Whats apple's policy regarding their os making your device useless???
  2. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Have you tried a simple thing as restoring?? I mean, you never know right...I would try that, if that don't work, I would DEFINITELY email Apple with your issue, maybe they'll address it rather than to offer you a 'replacement' for $249

    Or maybe, just maybe, it's dirty and it's having a hard time responding?? IDK
  3. wilts

    wilts New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    which device do you have?
  4. KingJehu

    KingJehu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    for your information asshole. i did do a restore. prior to visiting the apple store.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i have the 32g 1st gen
  5. chingo

    chingo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    I have the same problem. The Home button is not sensitive as usual after upgrade to 3.0.

    This definitely is because of the firmware. I have never met this before.
  6. thejester

    thejester New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Why'd you call them an asshole? It didn't seem like they were being sarcastic, almost as if it was a genuine suggestion. Sometimes it's as simple as a restore that fixes things, it's been that way before. You don't deserve help if you're gonna be arrogant.
  7. obliterate

    obliterate New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Got that right. Everyone deserves respect here, and if you have a problem with that, then take your problems elsewhere because we won't deal with that sh*t.
  8. touch_iPod

    touch_iPod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,023
    Likes Received:
    144
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    You sound like some arrogant piece of sh*t who thinks highly of him/itself... With this type of attitude, why not buzz off somewhere else, @$$hole?

    That again, our forumer was trying to help and you reply in this manner? Looks like you deserve all the venom that is directed at you!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. KingJehu

    KingJehu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    if everyone on here deserves respect they why did i not get it at first?
    the person was being sarcastic.
    regardless, i'm trying to see if anyone else is having the same issue. so drop your soapbox(s).
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i called apple yesterday and got the same response as the store. They offered to replace it for $249 + shipping. I told them it was definitely the firmware causing the issue, but they would not comment about it.

    guess, i'll wait for firmware update at this point in time.

Share This Page