hmm,what to do, what to do?

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by KONA_world, Apr 6, 2008.

  1. KONA_world

    KONA_world New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay everything goes fine, the roms show up in my gpSPhone, but when i tap it it comes up like it should, it does the game boy nintendo thing, but it just keeps doing it over and over again, the game does not start

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    does anyone have a solution to my problem? (btw im using ishare to download the roms and im on 1.1.2)
  2. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Do a barrel roll!
  3. fr0z3nic3

    fr0z3nic3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    25
    Well, its gotta be either the ROM or the BIOS.. Lol
  4. KONA_world

    KONA_world New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've tried many different bios, and i've tried about 7 different roms, nothing works, and i cant ssh bc i dont have wifi in my house

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
  5. fr0z3nic3

    fr0z3nic3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    25
    I think I figured out the problem.. Maybe, you need to SSH and change the permissions to 755 or if its already 755, make it 777..
  6. KONA_world

    KONA_world New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    your probly right, but i have no wifi in my home, which sucks major monkey balls, so hopefully my mom will stop yelling at me to go to school and buy me a wifi router next week and i'll see what happens then, thanks for the help anyways
  7. fr0z3nic3

    fr0z3nic3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    25
    No problem bro; always here if you need me..
  8. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    use iPhone PC Browser, no wifi needed

    as to your problem KONA_world, it is most likely the rom's fault because you are actually in the game but the game wont operate the way it suppose to.
    use iPhone PC Browser and put Pokemon Ruby or something on it to make it your gpSPhone functions properly

Share This Page