Hidden feautres in 3.0 firmware

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Recongamer, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. Recongamer

    Recongamer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hope no one discovered this yet... But when u type something on the keyboard in notes or any other app and you shake it, it say undo typing or cancel....This a bit helpful and a bit less frustrating than pressing the old x button
  2. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    i new this and im not even on 3.0. but i dont remember where i saw this. i saw it like 4 days ago or something?
  3. Thirteen-Ten

    Thirteen-Ten New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thats in the description of the new features added by 3.0.
  4. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    where is the description?
  5. Recongamer

    Recongamer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i saw the topic...mods may delete this topic
  6. defiled

    defiled New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    It was announced very long time ago..
  7. PieOPah

    PieOPah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Going to the iPod from Springboard will take you to your recent playlist rather than current song.

    Personally I HATE this.

    When I leave the office, I like to carry on my music where I left off. I usually did this by clicking the iPod icon and hitting play. Now I have the extra step to take. No idea why this was changed!
  8. steincj

    steincj Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    There are new warnings for media that hasn't been synced back to iTunes if you try to delete it.
  9. JoelManiac

    JoelManiac New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Honestly i don't think im upgrading now.
  10. eladc

    eladc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Here are 2 things I've noticed:
    1. The WiFi is stronger.
    2. The battery's life is much better!

Share This Page