iOS 4.1 hfsplus.exe has stopped working + error 17

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by slurpeeking, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. slurpeeking

    slurpeeking Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I get HFSPLUS.EXE has stopped working, so I just close that, then use the IPSW, which I believe would be corrupted due to hfsplus.exe has stopped working, I get error 17.. help me out.. thanks. Windows 7 32Bit Ultimate
  2. crazytrain320

    crazytrain320 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  3. slurpeeking

    slurpeeking Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  4. inunes

    inunes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
  5. crazytrain320

    crazytrain320 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    does anyone know?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    try running it in admin
  6. nonameneeded

    nonameneeded New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    error 17 is due to custom boot logos/ verbose boot be sure to disable them
  7. crazytrain320

    crazytrain320 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i dont have any enabled
  8. Puremin0rez

    Puremin0rez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm getting the same error.
  9. cyberghoser1

    cyberghoser1 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    HFSPLUS also stop working, the IPSW continues and build, but in iTunes i have a loop, and no i did not select MB instead of MC in sn0wbreezer :S
  10. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    i also have same problem

Share This Page