Hey

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by Arav, Jun 23, 2008.

1. Arav

Arav New Member

Hello everyone, I'm new to the site and thought I'd drop in to join in on the convos. I'm from New Jersey and the name is Aj, Anthony, Arav...Whatever you wanna call me.

I jailbroke my iPod a long time ago and I love it. A Touch just isn't worth buying unless you jailbreak it xD; however, I'm a newb when it comes to this sort of thing =/ I have a few questions for anyone who can help me but I only have one that comes to mind.

When I access the Installer application, I'd find a application that I'd like to install, however, most of the time I get an alert that says, "Warning! this application may be unsafe to install" when I hit Install, it shows me, "Cannot find host" Or something along those words. Any ideas as to what may be going on with my Installer? Is this everyone or is it just my Installer.app?

I hope you can help me and I hope I can be an active member around this forum!
  2. zephyrnok

zephyrnok Member

It might be a problem with your wifi connection. How did you jailbreak your touch?
  3. Arav

Arav New Member

I used a youtube tutorial. I could find the one I used if that would clear things up for you. I'm not all that great with this sorta thing so telling you specifically how I did it would sound retarded from my mouth xD
  4. BroadStBullies

BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
  5. dle24

dle24 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    yeah it can be just your wi-fi connection. just tap renew lease sometimes that works.
  6. sucram6791

sucram6791 New Member

welcome to the forum hopefully we can solve all ur problems
  7. IPT_FTW

IPT_FTW Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Welcome. Have you installed Bosstools from Installer and relocated your fonts?
  8. Arav

Arav New Member