Hey I am looking

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by BigD, Jan 19, 2010.

1. BigD

BigD New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    at Ipod 3rd Gen Touches. Anything i should no before i decide to get one. Is it worth the extra 100 bucks to get the 32gb??? i will be doing a bit of everything including gaming. will the 32 make a significant difference from the 8gb or not??
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    what kind of case and screen protector should i get
  2. KCooper

KCooper Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 5S
    The 8GB 3G is technically NOT a 3G.

Please Register or Log in to view images

But if you have a lot of music, like 1,000+ songs, I recommend a 32GB. I have like 750 songs, and my 8GB is almost out of space (including apps, videos, etc).

For cases, check with someone else. I'm not good with those, but trust me, you WILL need a case. The backs of these things are like so easy to scratch.

Good luck shopping!
  3. ipodaddict5

ipodaddict5 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    8 is technicly a 3g if its tethered jailbreak its a 3g i have a 8gb and its tethered even if you have over 1000 songs it dosent matter 8 gbs is acually bigger than you think! I personally would not bye the 32 i would just stick with 8gb and your almost out of space cause of the videos youdont need all of them i garentee and if you have apps that you never play delete them!
  4. BigD

BigD New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    so you would stick with the 3g 8 gb. sorry i am new at this what does this mean "tethered jailbreak"
  5. bullwrinkle

bullwrinkle New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If you can afford the 32g get it I don’t think you’ll have any regrets.