Help!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Mr.Funman, Feb 9, 2010.

  1. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    OK, so i was messing around in iFile, so i changed my firmware number

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    and build.
    and now when i try to enable tethering in cydia it says that i have to be on 3.1.2,
    ok easy, downloaded FWChanger and changed it to the defults (3.1.2 7D11) but the problem IS STILL THERE!! AND ITUNES SAYS THAT I HAVE 3.2!!! (i dont want to restore :3)
  2. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    us iFile to edit the firmware number and build again i guess
  3. maxam

    maxam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Change the firmware number and build to its original form.
  4. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    i did that but it dosnt work... help plz???
  5. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Try a different USB Port, or re-install iTunes?
  6. TakenAppleDownAPeg

    TakenAppleDownAPeg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    871
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    you shouldn't mess around with stuff you don't understand, there may be a part of the firmware that monitors whatever you changed and it may not allow you to just change that number back.
  7. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I'd try another USB Port, or PC. If that didn't work, then I'd restore as a last option.

Share This Page