help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by asdfghjkl, Jan 16, 2010.

  1. asdfghjkl

    asdfghjkl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i have a 3 generation itouch 8gb. i have already jailbroken my itouch, but then i restored my itouch. so do i have to jailbrake it again?
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yes, you will have to jailbreak again. Restoring overwrites all data on the device, removing any traces of the jailbreak.

    PS - welcome!
  3. asdfghjkl

    asdfghjkl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    thanks alot

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    one more thing Axis, could me recommend me a good and reliable jailbreaking source. new to this forum, so i wouldnt have a cle whether this topic is already discussed.
  4. JoeyB

    JoeyB Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I'm guessing your first language isn't English, eh? Also use Blackra1n, and there should be a tutorial for the new people somewhere around here.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Btw the 3rd Gen in tethered. Meaning that anytime you turn it off or reboot, you will need to run blackra1n again from the computer. You probably restored, because iTunes told you.
  6. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Next time, when you turn your iPod off, don't restore it. Plug your iPod back into your computer and run blackra1n.

Share This Page