Help!!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Ipodtouch2g, Apr 15, 2009.

  1. Ipodtouch2g

    Ipodtouch2g New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I installed LogoME to set up a new Bootlogo.
    After flashing the new Bootlogo my Ipod shut down and it doesnt reboot.
    what shalll i do?
  2. vannmann

    vannmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  3. Ipodtouch2g

    Ipodtouch2g New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    too late now...help!!!!!!!!!!
  4. vannmann

    vannmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just put it in DFU and run redsnow.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    if that dont work, restore and then run redsnow.
  5. Ipodtouch2g

    Ipodtouch2g New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    i caant even restore...itunes says preapring for restore and then it comes up a error window and send problem to apple
  6. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    that kinda pissed me off for some reason

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Ipodtouch2g

    Ipodtouch2g New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    OK i fixed that kind of problem. ive put my ipt2g in pre-jailbreakmode with quickfreedom and restored it. Works Fine!


    [Closed]
  8. piratetom95

    piratetom95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    haha you can't close a thread
  9. callmebee

    callmebee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hey.
    I got the same problem as you.
    My itouch now doesn't boot up.
    How did you do that?
    Can teach me step by step as i'm quite noob in such things.
    Thanks!
  10. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    One problem is you will need to rejailbreak with redsn0w unless you will mess up your ipod using logome. Redsn0w is the latest, just use it.

Share This Page