help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by daz1412, Apr 3, 2009.

  1. daz1412

    daz1412 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    right it seems to be every time i put my ipod touch into sleep i turn it back into wake and instead of my screen saver im faced with a white screen ive restored my ipod and when theres nothing on it it works perfectly

    anyone got any suggestions
  2. AmazingNachos

    AmazingNachos Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    screen saver?

    try rejailbreaking
  3. daz1412

    daz1412 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    well the part where u slide to unlock and it isnt jailbroken
  4. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Restore it in iTunes
  5. daz1412

    daz1412 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    done that then its all ok but then i add 1 app and then i put it in sleep and wake it again to be met with a white screen
  6. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    are you using a backup after you restore?
  7. daz1412

    daz1412 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i do
  8. cardinalsrule109

    cardinalsrule109 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Restore, but don't restore from a backup just start as new ipod and sync all your stuff back to it, it should work
  9. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    don't, the problem is probably backed up, so when you use it it puts the file that was causing the problem back on your ipod
  10. daz1412

    daz1412 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    right ill try your idea first blackbelt
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    right im at the screen which says start as new ipod or back up from (my ipod)
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    bump please??

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page