Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by lilmikey, Dec 22, 2008.

  1. lilmikey

    lilmikey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    whenever i respring my ipod all the icons get rearanched
    wat do i do to make this stop
    please help
    thanks
  2. Khsbenny

    Khsbenny New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not a lot, I dont think. If its THAT annoying try a restore? Cant see it being to much of a problem. If all fails just dont respring unless you have to?
  3. lilmikey

    lilmikey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    ya but i dnt wanna restore i got to much stuff that i dnt wanna lose
  4. Khsbenny

    Khsbenny New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    You wont lose it. It will restore then put it all back on for you. I have about 4gig of music and 1 gig of apps and it takes me two hours

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    But if its needed its needed!
  5. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Try resetting all settings first. There isn't very much you can do about that.
  6. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uninstall Kate to start; it conflicts with any other SpringBoard app.
  7. MikeBoi

    MikeBoi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Back up everyhting on ur ipod, then restore it?
  8. lilmikey

    lilmikey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    i dnt have kate
  9. lauNchD

    lauNchD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,844
    Likes Received:
    261
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    It's probably some kind of permssion problem. You could use the chmod command to fix it, but I don't know exactly what permissions are needed.
  10. lilmikey

    lilmikey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    damn
    i tried resetting the settings but thart didnt work

Share This Page