Help!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by daredevil6534, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. daredevil6534

    daredevil6534 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My itouch has been jailbroken for like 7 months and was 1.1.1 so i figured I would restore it to 1.1.5 and re jailbreak it so I did and no its at 1.1.5 but when i plug it into any computer it only charges and doens't show on itunes
    PLEASE HELP
  2. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Okay!!!

    Why on earth would you "restore" to 1.1.5 when you can upgrade to 2.0 or (now) 2.1 and re-jailbreak.

    My advice, get in the now and restore/upgrade to 2.1 and re-jailbreak
  3. daredevil6534

    daredevil6534 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I get in the now?

    How do I get in the now and restore to 2.0 if it will not connect to my comp?
  4. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Put it into DFU mode and restore.
  5. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
  6. mpwrestle89

    mpwrestle89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    dfu=hold down power and home for a while. (just in case.)
  7. JohnnyAndroid

    JohnnyAndroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPad 4

Share This Page