help would be nice please

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by endy, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. endy

    endy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok now i tried to jailbreak my ipod touch following the intructions of this video on youtube which by planetbeing

    i got to the part where i had to input mu ip address but then some how i messed up so whenever i run touchfree.exe it just takes ages to patch the images

    so i thought i should but it on recov mode and so i did and now my ipod touch prompts me to connect to my itunes but the thing is my pc recognises it but my itunes does't and so now im left with a ipod touch that just shows me a image of connecting when my itunes refuses to recognises it

    i've tried re-installing itunes
    restarting my pc
    restarting my ipod touch but nothing seem's to work

    thanks for reading and a big thanks for any help given
  2. Tulyk

    Tulyk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im stuck on this too... Please help
  3. sleinad

    sleinad New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem... Plz somebody help... that would be very nice

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. dmorgan81

    dmorgan81 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    quick question, when you removed the .dll from the common directory did you remember to copy it or cut it?

    itunes does need this so you should have copied it.

    if putting it back in the dir doesnt work, then you need to rehack you touch. Easy enough right?

    remember to remove the 2 keys in your /touchfree directory, before running touchfree.exe again.
  5. endy

    endy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i clicked and dragged it over so it should be copy right?

    so i should re-hack my ipod touch but how when my ipod touch screen only shows up with 'connect to itunes' image
  6. thomashayes

    thomashayes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    2
    If you drag DLL files in windows from folder to folder it will MOVE them.

    You need to copy that mobiledevice.dll file back to where it came from.

    Then reboot your machine so that Apple & iTunes background services can restart.

Share This Page