Help with widget?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by DeFekT, Feb 21, 2009.

  1. DeFekT

    DeFekT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Okay, well I've tried and tried and tried, I installed a widget, and then a different theme, hoping the widget would show up, it didn't, so I went and dragged the widget theme above the theme itself in Winterboard, and no luck, it got rid of my wallpaper, any help?
  2. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    SSH to /private/var/stash/Themes.xxxxxx/(Widget name) and replace Wallpaper.png with your own.
  3. DeFekT

    DeFekT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Thanks man, it worked, I appreciate it man.
  4. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    No problem at all, glad I could help.
  5. jailbreak123

    jailbreak123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Why do some things change when you change the order?Are there any rules for this?
  6. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Whatever's on top takes priority over the things beneath it. For example, if you had two springboard themes applied, only the one on top would show up.
  7. DeFekT

    DeFekT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Actually, it didn't, I did that, then the widget disappeared.....
  8. jailbreak123

    jailbreak123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ya because I have a icon tenius mod and if I put it above it or below it it's different and I have a theme and even if I don't have any other theme on it has the dock missing it's kinda weird LOL.

Share This Page