help with some mods

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by hukashi09, Jan 10, 2010.

  1. hukashi09

    hukashi09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    well i was looking around for what to download and some one said to get
    SBSettings
    and
    Backgrounder

    . what does sbsettings do i have it but idk what to do i dont have a icon for it? and backgrounder i read how it works and i tried it but it dont work?
  2. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    to use sbsettings, slide your finger across the statusbar.
    with backgrounder, just hold the home button with an open app until the dialog box pops up saying "backgrounding enabled"
  3. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Slide the status bar. The top bar. It just quick settings.
  4. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah but its alot faster than going into the settings app to just turn on wifi or adjust brightness, and you can free ram too.
  5. hukashi09

    hukashi09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    well the thing dont work.. this is effy. lol im sliding all over the top were the time is and the battery and the ipod name is but nothing lol
  6. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it should work
  7. hukashi09

    hukashi09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    it works now i had to reboot it ( turn it off and back on )
  8. rafmigz

    rafmigz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    maybe you have not installed winterboard yet,try installing it...
  9. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    he has and anyways, sbsettings doesn't require winterboard, just mobile substrate

Share This Page