help with sip.voip on ipod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by pecchia2000, Apr 6, 2008.

  1. pecchia2000

    pecchia2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys,
    I don't spek english very well.....
    I had add repo of touchmods, I have installed sip-voip 1.2.
    In settings I have tried almost all sip server, but every time that I click on connect to sip server after about 1 min. appears connection error.
    I don't undestand, I have also tried with my voip account (euteliavoip.com) that I use at home every day, but samethings, dosen't work......do you know why?

    I have 1.1.2 firmware version, about 60 applications, and they work all......

    please can you help me???????

    thanks soo much
  2. Sparky1010

    Sparky1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    5
    See if you can connect to it using a different router. Some routers may be bl.. never mind you said you had it working with other apps. My suggestion, just make sure all the settings are correct, exactly.

    http://touchmods.wordpress.com/sip-settings/

    That might help.
  3. pecchia2000

    pecchia2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know, I used the same settings but it's same things...what do you think if I try to reset touch and reinstall every things?????
  4. Sparky1010

    Sparky1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    5
    It might help you but who knows. Give a try.
  5. pecchia2000

    pecchia2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried with another router and sip-voip works, but I didn't hear the voice.......I want try different settings.... thanks for your help
  6. Sparky1010

    Sparky1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok no problem.
  7. pecchia2000

    pecchia2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm here again..... I fix the first problem, was router, I have tried with another one and now I can connect with my sip server, but I have tried to call my home, my wife pick up the phone, but she dosen't hear my and I don't hear her......why?????

    In sip-voip settings, I have used only user, password and sip server.....Is this enough? do I must set reg. timeout, nat and stun???

    I have mic from touchmods and normal handset...

    ciao...tanks

Share This Page