help with repo

Discussion in 'Mobile Web Development' started by Flaminfire25, Feb 14, 2008.

  1. Flaminfire25

    Flaminfire25 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok guys i really really need help mith repo..first of all i dont have a mac so i cant zip so anyways i was wondering if someone could please tell me how to zip using your ipod touch please guys i really need your help on this one i am dying to make a repo.
    Thanks for your time.
  2. BigMac45

    BigMac45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i am not a dev but i can help u because i got mine workin on windows...
    all i did was use a prgram calle iZArc to zip my files and everything worked great!
  3. Flaminfire25

    Flaminfire25 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    so how do you exactly use izark?
  4. BigMac45

    BigMac45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well after iZArc is installed you just right-click the file you want to zip and the you go to were it says "iZArc" then you click that and click "add to xxxx.zip" (xxxx is in place of your filename)
  5. Flaminfire25

    Flaminfire25 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    now that problem is fixed a new one arises
    now when i download my package(nes rom) it says main script execution failed!!!
    how do you fix that??
    ps:i can download from everybody eles sources just not mine.=( help!!!!!!!
  6. JackT

    JackT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Do you know that winrar zips files now thats how i do mine and i'm on windows just to make things a little easier than zipping them on your ipod

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    if you need any more help just pm me
  7. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Does winrar actually work for you? I've tried it and I get "package download failed".

    I use a linux "emulator" command line zipper.

    Read what I posted here.

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?p=304786#post304786

    THERES NO GUI!!! That means you don't click on the zip.exe icon. You run it through command prompt.

Share This Page