Help With My Repo Please

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ipodtoouchhacker, Feb 9, 2008.

  1. ipodtoouchhacker

    ipodtoouchhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    can someone check this code over it wont work neither on my browser or my ipod
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>info</key>
    <dict>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>Ipod tOOuchhackers repo</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>Sources for 1.1.3</string>
    <key>maintainer</key>
    <string>Imahacker4ever</string>
    <key>contact</key>
    <string>imahacker4ever@gmail.com</string>
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://www.imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>http://www.imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    </dict>
    <key>packages</key>
    <array>
    <dict>
    <key>bundleIdentifier</key>
    <string>com.repo.113firmwaresources</string>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>sourcesfor1.1.3</string>
    <key>version</key>
    <string>1.0</string>
    <key>location</key>
    <string>http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com/addsource.zip</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>Sources</string>
    <key>size</key>
    <string>251</string>
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>Highly recomended sources for 1.1.3</string>
    <key>date</key>
    <string>1195023660</string>
    <key>scripts</key>
    <dict>
    <key>install</key>
    <array>
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</string>
    <string>http://www.applerepo.com</string>
  2. DeusMachina

    DeusMachina Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    60
    You have no hash string, nore does the .xml have ending codes.
  3. ipodtoouchhacker

    ipodtoouchhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    i know i dont need a hash string yet and can you fix the code for me please EDIT: ok i put the wrong code here is the right code
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>info</key>
    <dict>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>Ipod tOOuchhackers repo</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>Sources for 1.1.3</string>
    <key>maintainer</key>
    <string>Imahacker4ever</string>
    <key>contact</key>
    <string>imahacker4ever@gmail.com</string>
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://www.imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>http://www.imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    </dict>
    <key>packages</key>
    <array>
    <dict>
    <key>bundleIdentifier</key>
    <string>com.repo.113firmwaresources</string>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>sourcesfor1.1.3</string>
    <key>version</key>
    <string>1.0</string>
    <key>location</key>
    <string>http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com/addsource.zip</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>Sources</string>
    <key>size</key>
    <string>251</string>
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>Highly recomended sources for 1.1.3</string>
    <key>date</key>
    <string>1195023660</string>
    <key>scripts</key>
    <dict>
    <key>install</key>
    <array>
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</string>
    <string>http://www.applerepo.com</string>
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</string>
    <string>http://www.iphone.r4m0n.net/repos</string>
    </array>  
    </array>
    <key>uninstall</key>
    <array>
    <array>
    <string>RemoveSource</string>
    <string>http://www.applerepo.com</string>     
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>RemoveSource</string>
    <string>http://iphone.r4mon.net/repos</string>         
    </array>
    </dict>
    </dict>
    </array>
    </dict>
    </plist>
  4. DeusMachina

    DeusMachina Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    60
    With the new installer YOU HAVE TO HAVE A HASH for a file, in your case addsource.zip.
  5. ipodtoouchhacker

    ipodtoouchhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    ok can u check this code over? ill add once more 2 r rep
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>info</key>
    <dict>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>Ipod tOOuchhackers repo</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>Sources for 1.1.3</string>
    <key>maintainer</key>
    <string>Imahacker4ever</string>
    <key>contact</key>
    <string>imahacker4ever@gmail.com</string>
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://www.imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>http://www.imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    </dict>
    <key>packages</key>
    <array>
    <dict>
    <key>bundleIdentifier</key>
    <string>com.repo.113firmwaresources</string>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>sourcesfor1.1.3</string>
    <key>version</key>
    <string>1.0</string>
    <key>location</key>
    <string>http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com/addsource.zip</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>Sources</string>
    <key>size</key>
    <string>251</string>
    <key>hash</key>
    <string>7376b51cdbeca5cd6d11ae1e92c03a0b</string> 
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>Highly recomended sources for 1.1.3</string>
    <key>date</key>
    <string>1202594290</string>
    <key>scripts</key>
    <dict>
    <key>install</key>
    <array>
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</string>
    <string>http://www.applerepo.com</string>
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</string>
    <string>http://www.iphone.r4m0n.net/repos</string>
    </array>  
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</string>
    <string>http://www.blazeco.info/blaze.xml</string>
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</string>
    <string>http://ijailbreak.com/repo.plist</string>
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>AddSource</strings>
    <string>http://www.ipodtouchmaster.com/files/repo.xml</strings>
    </array>
    <key>uninstall</key>
    <array>
    <array>
    <string>RemoveSource</string>
    <string>http://www.applerepo.com</string>     
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>RemoveSource</string>
    <string>http://iphone.r4mon.net/repos</string>         
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>RemoveSource</string>
    <string>http://www.blazeco.info/blaze.xml</string>
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>RemoveSource</string>
    <string>http://www.ijailbreak.com/repo.plist</string>
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>Removesource</strings>
    <string>http://ipodtouchmaster.com/files/repo.xml</strings>
    </array>
    </array>
    </dict>
    </dict>
    </array>
    </dict>
    </plist>
    edit: i cant give u any more rep to u but i will once i spread enough rep ill make a note
  6. DeusMachina

    DeusMachina Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    60
    Is your repo.xml uploaded to your googlepages account?

    If so, the URL should be imahacker4ever.googlepages.com/repo.xml

    Also one of your strings is messed up.

    <string>AddSource</strings>
    <string>http://www.ipodtouchmaster.com/files/repo.xml</strings>

    and

    <string>Removesource</strings>
    <string>http://ipodtouchmaster.com/files/repo.xml</strings>

    Have S's at the end of string. </strings>
  7. ipodtoouchhacker

    ipodtoouchhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    no not yet ill get on that right now and yes that is a url for my unupdated repo EDIT: i have two this is current http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com/repo2.xml Edit: its up with ur fix please test
  8. DeusMachina

    DeusMachina Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    60
    The page you have requested could not be found. (404)

    I get that when i click your link.

    Which means repo2.xml doesn't exist or isn't uploaded to your googlepages account
  9. ipodtoouchhacker

    ipodtoouchhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8

    ok now i know this works
    http://imahacker4ever.googlepages.com/repo.xml
    EDIT: it is uncatagorized in installer with no sources in it any fix for this
    ?
  10. DeusMachina

    DeusMachina Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    60
    You didn't fix the </strings> error in the script, thats what is making it not work. Please scroll up and fix what I posted previously.

Share This Page