Help with MochaVNC/RealVNC

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Icey37, Jan 19, 2009.

  1. Icey37

    Icey37 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    hey im trying to download realVNC on to my computer and when i open the installer or whatever it says "access violation at address 00xxxx42. Write of address 00xxx000"

    i mean why is this!! ?? lol i want to look at my desktop from my ipod touch


    the numbers dont have xxxx i just replaced maybe its personal
  2. bellamire

    bellamire New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    If your willing to try something else, I use tight vnc for my computer and it works fine.
  3. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    erm well thats an error with windows. What version are you using?
  4. Xx-pFizZLE-xX

    Xx-pFizZLE-xX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    yeah i have tightvnc that i used when i had my psp

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    cfw) now i use it with my ipod with mocha lite
  5. Icey37

    Icey37 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    lol says the same thing with tightVNC

    and im kinda fuzzy right now how do i check my version?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Windows XP
    Home Edition
    Version 2002
    Service Pack 3 v3264


    sorry for the double post.
  6. thecooldude

    thecooldude Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Read this

    Alright to download tight vnc just go to jugaari.com and click on support. Once in support download the tight vnc in the directions. Though do not install the jaadu connect utility its only for jaadu vnc. BTW Why the hell are you using mocha. I mean its heck of cheap and stuff but the quality is crap! Jaadu vnc is the best man check the vid on youtube. (Look up jugaari). And if you want the ultimate solution: Jaadu remote desktop it is excellent specially made for pc's! You even get audio streaming which is freakin auesome! I think it also comes with LAN wake up.
  7. Icey37

    Icey37 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Is it free I mean I only want to look at my computer
  8. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yes

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    download mocha lite VNC on your ipod
    the realVNC on your PC

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    free

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    i badly need jaaduVNC!!!
  9. thecooldude

    thecooldude Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The tight vnc yeah but the jaadu vnc no $24.99 (EXPENSIVE!!)
  10. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i love jaadu vnc. im thinkin imma buy one myself tommorow

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page