iOS 3.1 HELP WITH JB'd iPod Touch

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Crinkypops, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. Crinkypops

    Crinkypops New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi! I was just wondering why my iPod freezes regularly. Well, it happened to me twice already. First, when I was playing Eliminate Pro then I went to the home page of the game. I pressed the home button but it just froze so I did a reboot using wake button and the home button. Second is when I was using iClassic and then I went back to my iPod Touch's homepage. Then I went to Spotlight Search then I typed iFile then I clicked on it and I it just froze there so I had to reboot.
    I was just wondering if I need to restore my iPod so that maybe it will somewhat clear this problem. And I also want to know if this is normal to JB'd iPod Touches.

    Thanks!
  2. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it shouldn't be normal
  3. yuyaera

    yuyaera Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Too much memory being used?
  4. glassguitar75

    glassguitar75 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Do you use backgrounder?
  5. Crinkypops

    Crinkypops New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yup.. i do
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Do you have a lot of apps running in the background? If you do, you might be using up too much of the ram and freezing your iPod.

Share This Page