Help with iPod Touch. It's bricked.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Ouchy_S, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. Ouchy_S

    Ouchy_S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Help with iPod Touch. It's bricked. - Problem Solved, new query

    Hi. I have a bit of a problem. I was trying to OpenSSH my 3g iPod Touch on 3.1.2, and I downloaded Afc2add off of Cydia. It asked me to reboot, which was all fine, as I could just re-run Blacra1n to get it to work again. I did that, which is all sweet, but after I run Blackra1n, it sits on Geohotz's Face for about 30 seconds, without showing the little spinning thingy, then it makes the sound that you get when you plug it in to your computer.

    Here's the weird part. It didn't work, and I get connect to iTunes. However, if I hold the Sleep/Wake button (Top left button), it gives the option to "Slide to Power Off". At the top, it has Wifi, showing that it is locked, and my battery percentage from SBSettings....

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I've tried using Blackra1n about 5 times now, and it does the same thing.
    Any help please? :|
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    What happens when you shut it off, un-plug it, plug it back in, then re-run blackra1n?
  3. Ouchy_S

    Ouchy_S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Exact same thing.
    Should I try Redsn0w?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I managed to fix it. I connected it to iTunes, and it just went to the "Sync in Progress" screen.
    All is well now.

    Also, I just noticed a rather weird thing. I have dust, under the screen :?
  4. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Dust? or is it like broken pixels?
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Most likely dust. I have read about a lot of iPod/iPhones getting dust under the screen thanks to the bezel area split a little bit.
  6. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Ah, it seems like theres quite a few flaws in the design of the iPod touch.
  7. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yes like there unbelievably stupid coding errors

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    the ones we like.
  8. Ouchy_S

    Ouchy_S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Yeah, on my Coaches iPhone the whole screen can lift up and is filled with dust. Should I just forget about it and if it gets worse then take it to Apple?

Share This Page