help with installer.app

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by chrisc923, Mar 17, 2008.

  1. chrisc923

    chrisc923 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    4
    i bought a 8gig ipod touch yesterday and jailbroke it this morning.
    it was 1.1.3 when i bought it so i updated to 1.1.4 and the used ziphone to jalibreak everything worked fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
    i went into the installer.app and tried to install apollo but it said i needed the bsd subsystem so i installed that, then the openssh.
    those worked fine, but now when i try to install anything else it says "package download failed" ive tried this with gpSPhone and NES but niether of them work.

    what should i do?
  2. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Did you try relocating your apps/creating a symlink?

    An easy way to do this is uninstall any unnesecary apps, install "BossTool", and reloacte Fonts and Applications.
  3. chrisc923

    chrisc923 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    4
    thnks for the help.
    it turned out that i just needed to add a source

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    one more question does snes4iphone have sound?
  4. thamatt

    thamatt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    what source?
  5. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i believe the community source package.
  6. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Good thing you got installer workin. I'd hate to hear you say Im restoring
  7. chrisc923

    chrisc923 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    4
    thanks to all, +rep
    also i found out i needed to use bosstool to relocated some apps and free up some space

Share This Page