Help with Drummer App

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by corey7595, Jul 4, 2008.

  1. corey7595

    corey7595 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I dont know if im posting this in the right place so im sorry if im not. I just got an iPod Touch 1.1.4 today and have it jailbroken by ziphone. I went to the web address im supposed to to get the drummer app and nothing is happening. What do i do? Is the site down? Please help!
    Thanks
    corey
  2. iHaCKk

    iHaCKk New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Well is the drummer app compatible to the 1.1.4 firmware. And there is two drummer apps and it could be the one in which you need the band app to be installed first.
  3. DotSlashSlash

    DotSlashSlash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    if it is created by mark terry from moocowmusic.com and it is called 'Drummer' it'll look like this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    but if it is called Band, there is an instrument in Band that will look like this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    or

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    is it either of them?

    ___________________________

    Also can you provide more information?
  4. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Mark Terry has taken all of his MooCowMusic applications off of Installer to avoid confusion for people using the App Store that are buying the application. He said that we could upload it, so I'm going to upload it. See the attachment. Put that in your Applications folder and set permissions to 755.

    Attached Files:

  5. corey7595

    corey7595 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    an Applications folder? how do that i know i must seem stupid but im brand new at this stuff

    also i wanna downlod some kits and put them on. do i go to the URL on my ipod or put it in the app folder aswell?
  6. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    You have to use this thing called SSH. Check out a few guides and YouTube videos. For a basic understanding of SSH, check the thread called The Various Ways of File Transfer.
  7. corey7595

    corey7595 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. DotSlashSlash

    DotSlashSlash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    have you turned your ipod off and on or restarted you springboard?
  9. corey7595

    corey7595 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    a springboard? I was never told about that. what is it?
  10. DotSlashSlash

    DotSlashSlash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    its just the main screen with all your apps on

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    anyway have you restarted you ipod?

Share This Page